2016 Niagara Pro-Am / Day 3 Results

In the first 3 day Niagara USA Pro Am Tournament out of Wilson and Olcott, Shark Tank led by Capt. Greg Gehrig of Oswego set the pace in both the five fish Trophy class (391.15 points) and the 12 fish Classic Division (599.45) and earn the Niagara Cup in both – winning over $29,000 in the process. They also won the ITO flies big fish for the tournament with a 23.96 pound king salmon. Runner up in both divisions was Yankee Troller led by Capt. Rich Hajecki of Rochester. They scored 350.73 points in the trophy; 589.16 points in the classic – winning over $8,000. Third place in Trophy was Dirty Goose led by Capt. Casey Prisco with 341.21 points. 4th place was Team Thrillseeker led by Capt. Vince Pierleoni of Newfane with 338.05. Third place classic team was Thrillseeker with 505.72 points. Fourth was Free Spirit with 498.47 points led by Capt. Paul Czarnecki of Waterford, PA.

In the Amateur Open for Day Three, it was Mean Machine and Kyle Hovak of North Tonawanda taking the day with a 3 fish limit score of 80.10 points. They also had big fish, a 23.12 pound king salmon. However it wasn’t enough to win the Amateur Open Cup for the best two days of team totals combined. That was reserved for Anonymous led by John Muehl of Maryland, NY. He placed second on day 3 with a score of 78.46 points and also placed second on Day 2 with a score of 72.47 points. A total of 28 teams competed in the Amateur Open Division.



Please support our sponsors!